info@conservatoire.kz

RECTORS OF THE CONSERVATORY

Ivan Vasilyevich Kruglykhin

The first rector of higher education institution (appointed in August, 1944), experienced teacher and talented organizer, one of eminent persons of music education of the Republic. Having passed the position of rector to the successor A. K. Zhubanov in 1945, I. V. Kruglykhin will again head Conservatory during the period from 1951 to 1957. These are the years foundation of Conservatory was laid. Public recognition of Conservatory became the main achievement of I. V. Kruglykhin. In 1955 he issued the first education guidance on solfeggio with use of the Kazakh pieces of music.

For achievements in the organization and development of music education of Kazakhstan I. V. Kruglykhin was awarded by medals and the Award "Order of the Badge of Honor".

Ahmet Kuanovich Zhubanov

The rector of Conservatory from December, 1945 to November, 1951. The scientist-ethnographer, musicologist, composer, conductor, teacher, publicist, musical public figure, one of the founders of professional music education in the Republic, the experienced and vigorous head-organizer – these were sides of his talent. Among his merits on enhancement of activities of Conservatory: organization of an office for studying folk music, experimental workshop for enhancement of the Kazakh tools and department of national tools.

Awards and ranks: The honored artist of the republic (1936), the People's artist of the Kazakh SSR (1944), the Award of "the Labour Red Banner (1946)", the letter of the Supreme Council of KAZSSR (1954), the medal "For Development of Virgin Lands" (1956), "Order of Lenin" (1961), an award of Ch. Valikhanov (1968).

Quddus Hodzhamyarovich Kuzhamyarov

He headed Conservatory from 1957 to 1967. Quddus Kuzhamyarov is the first professional Uigur composer, the author of numerous symphonies, operas, chamber works. The most important achievements of K.Kh.Kuzhamyarov as the rector were strategically verified human resources policy, a significant strengthening of the material-technical base (construction of a new academic building on K.Bayseitova Street, the new dormitory building, the construction of the concert hall with the installation of organ, opening of opera studio, graduate school, and sound recording office).

Awards and ranks: medal "For a Victory over Germany" (1947), State award of USSR (1951), "Order of Lenin" (1959), "Order of the Badge of Honor" (1961), medal "Excellent Worker" of Ministry of culture of the USSR (1964), Award of "the Labour Red Banner (1971)", honorary title People's artist of KAZSSR (1973), Award of "The October revolution" and medal "For Excellent Progress in Work" (1978), medal "Veteran of Work" (1980), State award of KAZSSR (1984), honorary title People's artist of the USSR (1987).

Erkegali Rakhmadiyevich Rakhmadiyev

From March, 1967 to June, 1975 the eminent public figure of the Republic, composer having wide experience of creative, scientific and organizational work becomes the rector. Under the leadership of E.R.Rakhmadiyev opera studio received a new boost for the development. The state's first organ was installed during his period. In accordance with new rector’s initiative, a special class of a kyl-kobyz was opened in Conservatory. It was taught by famous national musicians. The Conservatory became known outside the country, it conducted an active cooperation with various musical organizations.

Awards and ranks: the medal "For Valorous Work in days of the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945." (1947), the Award of "the Labour Red Banner (1971)", the People's artist of KAZSSR (1975), the State award of KAZSSR, the People's artist of the USSR (1981), the Award of "Friendship of the people"(1982), a medal of the State of Pennsylvania (USA) for outstanding achievements in art.

Gaziza Akhmetovna Zhubanova

She was the rector of the Conservatory from June, 1975 to February, 1987. She is an influential Kazakh composer, the master of symphonic style. The years of her activities as the rector were marked by many achievements of a collective: creative contacts with Moscow, Tashkent, Azerbaijan, Riga and other conservatories became more active, creative trips of big delegations (up to 300 people) to Moscow took place. Exchange concerts in Tashkent and Baku, students’ performances in Czechoslovakia, Poland and Romania were organized. There were first winners of prestigious international, all-Union and republican contests.

Awards and titles: the medal "For Labor Merit" (1959), Diploma of Supreme Court of the Kazakh SSR (1961), diplomas of All-Union review of young composers’ creativity (1960, 1962), Lenin Komsomol Prize (1964), Honored Artist of the Kazakh SSR Art (1965), First degree diploma of All-Union review of theaters in Moscow for the ballet "The Legend of the white bird", the State Award of the Kazakh SSR and a medal "For Valiant Labor" (1970), silver medal named after A.V.Aleksandrova for "Heroic poem" and "Festive overture" ( 1973), People's Artist of the Kazakh SSR (1973), the Order of "Friendship of peoples" (1977), People's Artist of the USSR (1981), the Order "Red Banner of Labor" (1988).

Dyuysen Kurabayevich Kaseinov

He was the rector of the Conservatory from February, 1987 to March, 1997. Dyuysen Kurabayevich Kaseinov was the first rector - the instrumentalist contractor. His extensive organizing experience allowed keeping the base of Conservatory in the most economically hard time. He acted as the initiator of implementation of vocational performing school on sybyzgy into the educational process, he initiated the department of "National singing", he included elements of ethnopedagogics in training of dombrists, he opened the department of "The organization and planning of concert and theatrical activities", he also upgraded the folklore office (transformed it to research folklore laboratory) and re-opened "Stories of the Kazakh Music and Folklore" department.

Awards and titles: "The excellent student of national education of KAZSSR", "The honored worker of arts of the Republic of Kazakhstan", the medal "Astana" and the Award "Kurmet".

Zhaniya Yakhiyaevna Aubakirova

In April, 1997 the outstanding pianist, the laureate of international competitions, professor Zh. Ya. Aubakirova becomes the rector. Main strategic priorities: updating state standards of the higher music education, increasing the prestige of Conservatory in Kazakhstan and beyond its boundaries, strengthening of material and technical resources. Concert and international activity of higher education institution is stirred up during the years of activities as the rector. Efficiency of the head was shown in regeneration of the park of musical instruments and expansion of the areas through transfer of the former building of the Ministry of Communications to Conservatory and construction of new concert hall with unique design and acoustic parameters.

Awards and titles: an honorary title of People’s Artist of the Republic of Kazakhstan (1991), the Award "Literatures and Arts of France" (1998), the Award "Parasat" (2009) , the independent award "Platinum Tarlan" (2001), and  the State award of the Republic of Kazakhstan (2002).

+ 7 (727) 261 76 40
info@conservatoire.kz

Ректоры консерватории

Иван Васильевич Круглыхин

Первый ректор вуза (назначен в августе 1944 года), опытный педагог и талантливый организатор, один из видных деятелей музыкального образования республики. Передав в 1945 году ректорскую «эстафету» своему преемнику А.К.Жубанову, И.В.Круглыхин вновь будет возглавлять консерваторию в период с 1951 по 1957 гг. В эти годы закладывались основы консерватории. Главным достижением И.В.Круглыхина стало общественное признание музыкального вуза республики. Иван Васильевич в 1955 году выпустил первое учебное пособие по сольфеджио с использованием казахских музыкальных произведений.

За заслуги в организации и развитии музыкального образования Казахстана И.В.Круглыхин был награждён медалями и Орденом «Знак почёта».


Ахмет Куанович Жубанов

Ректор консерватории с декабря 1945 по ноябрь 1951 года. Учёный-этнограф, музыковед, композитор, дирижёр, педагог, публицист, музыкально-общественный деятель, один из основателей профессионального музыкального образования в республике, опытный и энергичный руководитель-организатор – таковы были грани его дарования. В числе его заслуг по усовершенствованию деятельности консерватории: организация кабинета по изучению народной музыки, экспериментальной мастерской по усовершенствованию казахских инструментов и отделения народных инструментов.

Награды и звания: Заслуженный артист республики (1936), Народный артист Казахской ССР (1944), Орден «Трудового Красного Знамени» (1946), грамота Верховного Совета КазССР (1954), медаль «За освоение целинных земель» (1956), «Орден Ленина» (1961), премия им.Ч.Валиханова (1968).


Куддус Ходжамьярович Кужамьяров

Возглавлял консерваторию с 1957 по 1967 год. Куддус Кужамьяров - первый профессиональный уйгурский композитор, автор многочисленных симфоний, опер, камерных произведений. Важнейшими достижениями К.Х.Кужамьярова в должности ректора явились стратегически выверенная кадровая политика, значительное укрепление материально-технической базы (строительство нового учебного корпуса по улице им.К.Байсеитовой, нового здания общежития, возведение Большого концертного зала с установкой в нем органа, открытие оперной студии, аспирантуры, кабинета звукозаписи).

Награды и звания: медаль «За победу над Германией» (1947), Государственная премия СССР (1951), «Орден Ленина» (1959), «Знак почёта» (1961), медаль «Отличный работник» Минкультуры СССР (1964), Орден «Трудового Красного Знамени» (1971), почётное звание Народный артист КазССР (1973), Орден «Октябрьской революции» и медаль «За отличные успехи в работе» (1978), медаль «Ветеран труда» (1980), Государственная премия КазССР (1984), почётное звание Народный артист СССР (1987).


Еркегали Рахмадиевич Рахмадиев

С марта 1967 по июнь 1975 ректором становится видный общественный деятель республики, композитор, имеющий большой опыт творческой, научной и организационной работы. Под руководством Е.Р.Рахмадиева новый импульс для своего развития получают оперная студия. В его годы был установлен первый в республике орган. По инициативе нового ректора в консерватории был открыт специальный класс кыл-кобыза, преподавать в котором приглашаются известные народные музыканты. Консерватория стала известна за пределами страны, вела активное сотрудничество в различными музыкальными организациями.

Награды и звания: медаль «За доблестный труд в годы Великой Отечественной войны 1941-1945 гг.» (1947), Орден «Трудового Красного Знамени» (1971), Народный артист КазССР (1975), Государственная премия КазССР, Народный артист СССР (1981), Орден «Дружбы народов» (1982), медаль штата Пенсильвания (США) за выдающиеся заслуги в искусстве.


Газиза Ахметовна Жубанова

Ректор консерватории с июня 1975 по февраль 1987 года. Газиза Ахметована Жубанова переняла эстафету ректорства у своего великого отца. Она - крупнейший казахский композитор, мастер симфонизма. Годы её деятельности в должности ректора ознаменовались многими достижениями коллектива: активизировались творческие контакты с Московской, Ташкентской, Азербайджанской, Рижской и другими консерваториями, состоялись творческие поездки в Москву больших (до 300 человек) делегаций, в состав которых входили студенческие оркестры, ансамбли, солисты, хоровые коллективы и участники оперной студии консерватории. Проходили обменные концерты в Ташкенте и Баку, организовывались студенческие выступления в Чехословакии, Польше и Румынии. Появились первые лауреаты престижных международных, всесоюзных и республиканских конкурсов.

Награды и звания: медаль «За трудовое отличие» (1959), Грамота Верзовного Совета КазССР (1961), дипломы Всесоюзного смотра творчества молодых композиторов (1960, 1962), Премия Ленинского комсомола(1964), Заслуженный деятель искусств КазССР (1965), диплом Первой степени Всесоюзного смотра театров в Москве за балет «Легенда о белой птице», Государственная премия КазССР и медаль «За доблестный труд» (1970), серебряная медаль им.А.В.Александрова за «Героическую поэму» и «Праздничную увертюру» (1973), Народная артистка КазССР (1973), Орден «Дружбы народов» (1977), Народная артистка СССР (1981), Орден «Трудового Красного Знамени» (1988).


Дюйсен Курабаевич Касеинов

Ректор консерватории с феврал 1987 по март 1997 года. Был первым ректором - инструменталистом-исполнителем. Его огромный организаторский опыт позволил ему сохранить базу консерватории в самое экономически сложное время. Выступает инициатором внедрения в учебный процесс профессиональной исполнительской школы на сыбызгы, создания кафедры «Народного пения», включения в обучение домбристов элементов этнопедагогики, открытия кафедры «Организации и планирования концертной и театральной деятельности», модернизации фольклорного кабинета (преобразованного в научно-исследовательскую фольклорную лабораторию) и вновь открывшейся кафедры «Истории казахской музыки и фольклора».

Награждён почётными званиями «Отличник народного образования КазССР» и «Заслуженный деятель искусств Республики Казахстан", медалью «Астана» и Орденом "Курмет".


Жания Яхияевна Аубакирова

В апреле 1997 года ректором становится выдающаяся пианистка, лауреат международных конкурсов, профессор Ж.Я.Аубакирова. Главные стратегические приоритеты: обновление государственных стандартов высшего музыкального образования, повышение престижа консерватории в Казахстане и за его пределами, укрепление материально-технической базы. Активизируется концертная и международная деятельность вуза. Эффективность руководителя проявилась в полном обновлении парка музыкальных инструментов и расширении площадей через передачу консерватории бывшего здания Министерства связи, возведении уникального по конструкции и акустическим параметрам нового концертного зала.

Удостоена почётного звания Народной артистки Республики Казахстан (1991), Орденом «Литературы и искусства Франции» (1998) Орденам "Парасат"(2009) и независимой премии «Платиновый Тарлан» (2001). В 2002 году ей была присуждена Государственная премия Республики Казахстан.