info@conservatoire.kz

Library

 

The book fund of the Conservatory is the largest musical library of The Republic of Kazakhstan and formed by the specialties of preparation of the university, so it is fully consistent with its profile.
Currently the library fund has more than 212 thousand copies. The publications presented in the fund are diverse: notes, popular science literature on art, books, periodicals on music, reference books - musical dictionaries, encyclopedias, unpublished materials - dissertations, graduation works.
The greatest value are the first music editions of Kazakhstan, preserved in our library. The fund of rare books also contains collections of foreign publishers of the year 1882.
In 2016 the SILS staff developed the project “A unique KNC(Kazakh National Conservatory) music library named after Kurmangazy - an open educational resource” and applied to the UNESCO Participation Program for 2016-2017, supervised by the National Commission for UNESCO and ISESCO in Kazakhstan. For this project a financial support was received by UNESCOin 2017. The project is aimed to protect, preserve the existing music fund and provide the public with access to the richest musical resources of the Conservatory on various data storage media.
               According to the results of the project, rare musical editions were digitized, bound and restored. Methodical recommendations on binding, restoration and digitization of library funds were created and distributed among the music libraries of Kazakhstan.
    The public has been granted access to digitized rare editions online - http://elib.kaznu.kz/notes.
Since 2015 the library has been taking part in the international bibliographic project RILM (Repertoire International de Literature Musicale) where it supplies information about the country's musical life, scientific articles on music written by teachers of the conservatory.RILM contains over 800,000 documents in 215 languages ​​from 151 countries.
In December 2013 the library began to digitize the library fund, that is, to form a collection of music publications on electronic media.
ScanMaster-1 and ScanMaster-2 scanners were purchased to effectively digitize music editions of the required format, computers, and specialized software.
Due to reconstruction and modernization of the scientific reading room carried out in 2013, the necessary conditions for independent work for users were created.There is an access to the Electronic catalog, full-text databases, Internet resources, including free world-wide music resources.
As of today, the Electronic Library of the Conservatory has 13703 titles, of which 3383 are in Kazakh.

The structure of the library includes:

The Service and Storage Department provides issuance and acceptance of textbooks in 2 points: a subscription and a reading room located in 2 buildings of the conservatory. Provides safety, storage mode, repair/restoration of the library fund; organizes book exhibitions, presentations of new books to help educational and scientific processes.

The department of acquisition and cataloging of literature provides current and retrospective acquisition of the library fund. The department carries out systematization, cataloging, scientific and technical processing of printed publications. Keeps total and individual records of income. Provides maintenance and editing of the electronic catalog, the creation of a service catalog in print. Conducts the card index of the availability of specialties and disciplines.

The department of electronic resources forms the databases of the KNC Electronic Library named after Kurmangazy in accordance with educational and scientific programs. Organizes access to databases (Web of Science, Scopus, ScienceDirect, etc.), provides information and bibliographical service. Conducts training seminars/trainings on registration and search in databases and events on the formation of information culture.


2 0 1 8



Description of the procedures for access to world-class electronic resources



 
 List of Agreements on granting access of KNK named after  Kurmangazy to electronic resources of world and republican level


For Prospective Students

info@conservatoire.kz

Библиотека

Книжный фонд Консерватории является самой крупной нотной библиотекой республики и формируется по специальностям подготовки ВУЗа, поэтому он полностью соответствует его профилю.

В настоящее время библиотечный фонд насчитывает более 212 тысяч экземпляров. Издания, представленные в фонде разнообразы: ноты, научно-популярная литература по искусству, книги, периодические издания по музыке, справочные издания – музыкальные словари, энциклопедии, неопубликованные материалы – диссертации, дипломные работы.

Самой большой ценностью являются первые нотные издания Казахстана, сохранившиеся в нашей библиотеке. В фонде редких книг хранятся также коллекции зарубежных издательств  1882 года издания.

В 2016 году сотрудниками НИБС был разработан проект «Уникальная нотная библиотека  КНК имени Курмангазы– открытый образовательный ресурс» и подана заявка в программу участия ЮНЕСКО на 2016-2017 гг., курируемой Национальной Комиссией по делам ЮНЕСКО и ИСЕСКО в РК. По этому проекту в 2017 году была получена финансовая поддержка ЮНЕСКО. Проект направлен на то, чтобы защитить, сохранить имеющийся нотный фонд и предоставить общественности доступ к богатейшим нотным ресурсам консерватории на разных носителях информации.

По итогам проекта редкие нотные издания оцифрованы, переплетены, отреставрированы. Созданы и распространены среди нотных библиотек Казахстана Методические рекомендации по переплету, реставрации и оцифровке библиотечных фондов.

Предоставлен доступ общественности к оцифрованным редким изданиям в онлайн режиме - http://elib.kaznu.kz/notes.

Библиотека последовательно, с 2015 г., принимает участие в международномбиблиографическом проекте RILM (Международный указатель музыковедческой литературы) куда поставляет информацию о музыкальной жизни страны, научных статьях по музыке, авторами которых являются педагоги консерватории.RILM содержит более 800000 документов на 215 языках из 151 страны.

В  декабре 2013 года библиотека приступила к оцифровке библиотечного фонда, то есть формированию фонда нотных изданий на электронных носителях. Были приобретенысканерыScanMaster-1, ScanMaster-2 позволяющие эффективно оцифровывать нотные издания необходимого формата;компьютеры; специализированное программное обеспечение.

В результате проведенной в 2013 г. реконструкции и модернизации научного читального зала созданы необходимые условия самостоятельной работы для пользователей. Есть доступ к Электронному каталогу, полнотекстовым базам данных, ресурсам Интернет, в том числе к бесплатным мировым музыкальным ресурсам.

На сегодня Электронная библиотека консерватории  составляет 13703 названия, из них на казахском языке - 3383.


В структуру библиотеки входят:


Отдел обслуживания и хранения осуществляет выдачу и прием учебной литературы в 2-х пунктах: абонемент и читальный зал, расположенных в 2-х корпусах консерватории. Обеспечиваетсохранность, режим хранения, ремонт/реставрацию библиотечного фонда; организует книжные выставки,  презентации новых книгв помощь учебному и научному процессам.

 

Отдел комплектованияи каталогизации литературы  осуществляет текущее и ретроспективное комплектование библиотечного фонда. Отдел осуществляет систематизацию, каталогизацию,научную и техническую обработку печатных изданий. Ведет суммарный и индивидуальный учет поступлений.Осуществляет ведение и редактирование электронного каталога, создание служебного каталога в печатном виде.Ведет картотеку книгообеспеченности специальностей и дисциплин.


Отдел электронных ресурсов формируетбазы данных Электронной библиотеки КНК им.Курмангазыв соответствии с образовательными и научными программами.Организует доступ к базам данных (Web of Science, Scopus,ScienceDirect и др.),осуществляет информационное и справочно-библиографическое обслуживание.Проводит обучающие семинары/тренинги по регистрации и поиску в базах данных, мероприятия по формированию информационной культуры.


2 0 1 9

Доступы к международным базам данных в КНК им.Курмангазы

  

2 0 1 8  


Описание процедуры доступа к электронным ресурсам мирового уровня

Доступ Казахской национальной консерватории имени Курмангазык национальным и зарубежным базам данных

Список Договоров о предоставлении доступа КНК им.Курмангазы к электронным ресурсам мирового и республиканского уровня